Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

A Decade and a month
2010-06-19 - 1:24 p.m.

Feeling: surprised
Listening to: Vienna Teng - Stray Italian Greyhound
Reading/Watching: Dr. Horrible's Sing Along Blog... again

I find it a little sad that ten years comes and goes without much notice.

As of May 25, 2010, I have officially had this blog (yes, this particular one) for ten years. It is trippy in the extreme to think about it.

Last night, at a party with the boyfriend (yes, it HAS been a long time... we'll catch up), I was in a random backyard in a random neighborhood in Hometown, about a 40-minute drive from where I graduated high school.

No less than three people have recognized me, just in the two occasions I have come back to visit. I have changed my style, changed my glasses, lost my orthodontia, and lost 50 pounds, and yet they know me. But I have no clue who they are.

I spent a lot of lonely years believing I was nobody in high school, and now I come back to my old city and people in bars, in back yards, are recognizing me as a somebody.

Well, cheers to this diary. Cheers to the ten years of change it has witnessed. I pray the change will continue to be positive.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante