Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

16 Things
2008-12-12 - 12:16 a.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: Andante eat a giant rawhide bone
Reading/Watching: I should be working on my final.

Once you�ve been tagged, you have to write a note with 16 random things, shortcomings, facts, habits or goals about you. At the end choose 16 people to be tagged, listing their names and why you chose them. You have to tag the person who tagged you.

1) I was born with straight black hair. This became dark brown, wavy hair when I was a kid, which grew up into auburn-brown curls possessed by Satan.

2) I used to weigh 240 pounds. I look in the mirror and still see her.

3) I cannot stand for people to touch my feet.

4) I blame my cat allergy on my dad, who never let us have one when I was a kid.

5) I will never say no to ice cream. It could be five degrees out. I don't care.

6) I have never taken dance or yoga, but had three people in the past six months think I do.

7) I call my dog Andante the Pigbear. And I really love his bad breath.

8) When I was eight, I decided I was going to be a published author by the time I graduated high school. (This did not happen.)

9) I don't just want to be a good teacher. I want to be the teacher they write a movie about. But by then it'll probably be starring Suri Cruise, and I'll have to kill myself.

10) I was suicidal when I was in middle school.

11) I haven't been that depressed since, until this fall. But I do feel I'm climbing out of it.

12) As of December 19th, my recommendation for teacher certification will be sent to the state board.

13) Our house has a foundation, and the beginnings of its frame. It should be finished by the end of February.

14) My first singing job was for a wedding at my church. I was fifteen. I got paid $100. I still charge the same rate now.

15) It's been a full calendar year since I had a proper voice lesson.

16) I think the reason some musicians stop performing is because their powers of discernment eventually exceed their talent.

17) Bonus: 16 has been my lucky number ever since I was five and obsessed with Lisl from The Sound of Music.

Okay, so I'm not actually going to tag anyone. But if you want to do this, please do. It's fun and fascinating to read (for me, anyway).

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante