Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

A Night Out There (poem)
2001-07-28 - 8:28 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

There's a night out there
and it's waiting for me.
I flow like wine
My skin sings
and my feet are wings
In that night out there.

There's a night out there
and it's waiting for me.
My hips pendulum
my hands fold
and my lips are gold
In that night out there.

There's a knight out there
and he's waiting for me.
His words sing soft
his eyes shine
and his heart is mine
My knight out there.

I've been on vacation this week. Sunlight over the water brought out my inner Maya. Tomorrow I'll start posting some of the junk I wrote during the long lake afternoons.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante