Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Animal Kingdom
2002-07-13 - 12:33 a.m.

Feeling: Primal. Grr.
Listening to: The Wedding Planner on TV (ahh, home with digital cable)
Reading/Watching: Lala. She thinks I'm an owl.

Okay, now this is depressing. I took the test again, and this time, I got Walrus and Hippo.

So the total? A toss-up between Elephant, Walrus, and Hippo. I am joining Weight Watchers tomorrow. Especially now that I'm thinking about that snippet of Fantasia with the hippos and elephants in tutus.

Lala thinks I'm an Owl. Go figure.

Then I took it over, putting in all my second choices, and got Mountain Goat and Sheep, and those are definitely not me (hence why I refuse to link them). But the fact that I'm so caught up in this is proof that I'm probably a rare breed of ninnyhammer.

Oh, and I found a bunch of Georgette Heyer paperbacks on e-bay! Happiness. She's the one who led me to Jane Austen. I need to get These Old Shades and Devil's Cub for Bri to read.

Sorry for getting all mooshy-hearted on y'all yesterday. Music does that to me, it triggers intense memories.

Plus I have a problem. I want to be in love. I want someone to wrap my heart around. I just don't want to have to choose from the people I know right now. (That's usually the problem, I settle for dreaming of whoever's available, re-shaping what I think I want to fit that person.)

So I'm being stubborn. Holding out for a knight in shining armor who knows what I need and is able (and willing) to give it. I deserve that.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante