Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Piece of Glass
2000-10-14 - 11:45:59

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

This song gets to me. Reminds me of how I used to feel when I looked in my own mirror.

Piece of Glass

Can't believe that I did it again, wake me up from this nightmare
'Cause this monster is wasting me away and taking my days
Every day I live a bit less, one night leads to another
Even if I went back would they recognize me or criticize me

Who are you that lies when you stare at my face
Telling me that I'm just a trace of the person I once was
'Cause I just can't tell if you're telling the truth or a lie
On you I just can't rely, after all you're just a piece of glass

Still I control this nightmare, when I call it answers
But I can't tell it when to come or when to stay

Don't talk, listen
Hold me tighter
Stay with me just for a while
Until the sun shines stay with me
Just give me one more day

Who are you that lies when you stare at my face
Telling me that I'm just a trace of the person I once was
'Cause we're not the same, you're just a picture of me
You're gone as soon as I leave, you've lived my life for me
And you're no more than a piece of glass
You're no more than just a piece of glass

words and music by Derek Webb and Danielle Young of Caedmon's Call

Wow. Talk about the ugly girl's anthem. I only got this new Caedmon album yesterday and I'm already addicted to this song.

If anything else interesting happens later, I'll come back and write about it, but for now this is my story for today.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante