Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Leaving/Going Home
2003-12-21 - 2:47 p.m.

Feeling: wistful
Listening to: silence
Reading/Watching: nothing...

Why, as I'm packing up my things to go to Hometown for Christmas, do I want to cry?

Why, packing for a week, do I feel as if I'm never coming back?

I looked forward to Thanksgiving, because I needed to escape the insanity, and was only gone three days.

Now, I'm not returning until next Sunday. It just feels like too long. This is my place. This is my room, my bed, my couch, my kitchen. My computer, my TV, my bathroom, etc. I have to clean it all and keep it pretty, but I get to have it to myself.

Okay, so it's not such a mystery why I don't want to leave.

When school ended, I had this lovely long stretch of nothing to fill up with somethings, easy somethings, pretty somethings, the kind of somethings I'd been putting off for weeks and months.

I've run out of days. I want more time in my world.

Au revoir. � dimanche.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante