Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Before Sunrise
2004-11-21 - 6:59 a.m.

Feeling: warm and fuzzy
Listening to: Indigo Girls - Love Will Come to You
Reading/Watching: Clue and Empire Records

I am only writing this because I am still awake.

Not awake already; still awake. Last night a cluster of friends from school came over and we watched silly movies until 2 a.m., at which point everyone except mon coeur left.

He and I tried to lie down and go to sleep, but we kept talking, both utterly non-sleepy, and finally I decided to officially get out of bed and just stay up, because it was simpler than trying to snatch four hours of sleep before waking at 7:00 to sing at church.

We made tea, and sat talking at the kitchen table in silk bathrobes, like a movie (both robes were mine, although he opted for the manly purple one). It reminded me of how amazing it feels to just connect with someone, so much that it runs through our bodies like an electrical charge.

Now it is nearly seven and I am by myself, because we eventually went back to my room to keep talking, and he dozed off in the middle of soulful conversation, which made me call him a wuss even as I giggled and tried to leave the room quietly to let him sleep.

I can't begin to describe how things have happened in the past four days (although I started and failed a few times), but Nimsay is at home and the doctor says she will be fine, so my mind has become easy at least. (I promise, I will explain these cryptic comments at a later time.)

For now, I want to smile and think about tea and bathrobes and talking until five-thirty in the morning.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante