Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Hello, responsibility
2003-09-01 - 10:21 p.m.

Feeling: twitchy
Listening to: Badly Drawn Boy - Silent Sigh
Reading/Watching: Food & Nutrition textbook. ohsothrilling.

Did you know 75% of all statistics are made up on the spot?

Haha, I know: not at all funny.

I'm a bit worried, because the amount currently in my bank account is exactly 44 cents less than what I need to pay for rent and water. Stephanie owes me $100 for the deposit I made toward the choir retreat location, but I'm going to have to hunt her down in order to get it and deposit it before the apartment complex tries to withdraw my check.

Luckily they never seem to cash in rent checks until a good two weeks after the first of the month (which is usually annoying), and I should be receiving a paycheck on Thursday, so I'll be in the clear very soon.

I just get a scared, itchy-back-of-the-neck feeling, knowing that if for some reason the complex decides to cash my check tomorrow, I'm going to have problems.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante