Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

"Sometimes I just shouldn't say words."
2004-10-03 - 11:13 a.m.

Feeling: stupid
Listening to: Indigo Girls, Southland in the Springtime
Reading/Watching: ----

For someone who hates to lose people so much, I'm excessively good at driving them away.

Required ingredients? A sliver of impatience, and a large helping of honesty, with all tact carefully removed beforehand. Guaranteed to result in skid marks as they backpedal as fast as humanly possible.

This is why certain things are so hard to say, and take so long to be said. Because I don't want it to wind up like this. Because I know if I don't say it right, it will hurt someone. So instead it sits and builds, and blurts out when I don't have the energy to hold on to it anymore.

I am an ass, and probably should have just left certain difficult things alone. It didn't even matter that much. The "solution" is going to be much worse than the problem ever was.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante