Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Dangling Possibilities
2006-11-20 - 8:38 p.m.

Feeling: torn
Listening to: The Shins - New Slang
Reading/Watching: just finished Mirror Mirror, looking for the next one.

Why can't I put Regina Spektor's "Edit" on my MySpace profile? Why? Why?!

Or "On the Radio" even... all they have is stupid ol' "Fidelity" and "Better." I kid; those songs are still great, but come on. Give some love for the B-sides, folks! (Edited to add: Retraction: I found a fan site that had "Hotel" and I am now bopping along happily.)

I am still trying too hard to live in too many directions, because I am so fixated on making other people happy with me. I am also incapable of releasing the threads of each individual bridge, because if I drop them, I will have thereby made a choice and shut myself off from that particular future.

I have performing (singing & theater) in one hand, work in the other, and the dangling offer of grad school, swinging loose and waiting to be caught.

I have to drop one to grab hold. I can't drop one. I have to drop one.

I keep waiting for fate to come along and seal me off from some choice involuntarily, but it's stuck in traffic, and here I am, hands full.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante