Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Honor and crap
2006-08-21 - 10:41 p.m.

Feeling: stifled
Listening to: Dispatch - Whirlwind
Reading/Watching: The Tenant of Wildfell Hall - Anne Bronte

I hate being mad (or maybe just disappointed) at a friend over something they did to someone else... it means it's not really my place to offer my opinion, unless it's specifically requested.

And since my friends know me, they usually don't ask.

Just one question to the general public: doesn't part of being an adult (or rather, a decent human being) include keeping to your commitments, regardless of whether something better comes along? Shouldn't we accept that we made a commitment, and honor it, because it's the right thing to do for the people we've promised? Especially if it's something that involves one's chosen career field, which is best not to fuck up before getting started?

I'm just saying.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante