Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Taking Advantage of Future Paychecks
2003-08-16 - 9:14 p.m.

Feeling: wealthy
Listening to: Alkaline Trio - Keep 'Em Coming
Reading/Watching: Sword Dancer, by Jennifer Roberson (7th-inning stretch from Cold Mountain)

I am now in possession of Season 2 of Buffy.

To borrow from Goovie and Jaci, "Squeeee!" ::bounce::

This is the high point of today, which involved going to sleep at 4 a.m., waking unnaturally at 7:30, making breakfast at 8 when it was clear sleep was impossible, feeling uncomfortable tummy-wumbles all day (yes, leftover from the party, shaddap), battling headache and some kind of odd muscle cramp in my back that began above my right shoulderblade and slowly extended to create a lovely band of tension down to the small of my back, like a wire strung too tight from shoulder to mid-spine.

I wonder how much it would cost to ask some tiny birdwoman masseuse to walk on my back. I tried stretching backward over the arm of my couch and heard about six different things pop, to no avail.

I was also coerced into seeing Freddy vs. Jason today by the air force boys, who were the only party guests who actually stayed the night. It was about as I was expecting, hilariously awful for the most part, with a few surprisingly decent parts. I think I shied away from the idea because of how utterly terrified I used to be of Freddy Krueger, back when Nightmare on Elm Street was still new to the theaters. But my determination not to act like a gibbering idiot in front of them (and thus serve myself up to their ridicule on a silver platter) was my saving grace. I admit, my hand tightened on the armrest enough to crack my knuckles, but I never once screamed or grabbed a nearby shoulder. I am quite proud of myself.

All I have to say in response to the movie is that, I wonder if all aspiring actresses for this film had to enclose cleavage shots along with their resum�s. Never seen a greater collection of large boobies on skinny women outside of a Hooters (not that I've been in one, but walking quickly past, once, I looked inside...) That, and Monica Keena has changed greatly since her While You Were Sleeping days. Ahem, collagen and Clairol. Eh bien. That, and I wonder if blood really does look like half-formed cranberry Jell-O when it puddles on a floor.

Now I'm lying on my couch, trying to soothe away my weird back-muscle coils by watching some lovely BtVS 2nd season. (eeehappydance)

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante