Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Old (and long dead) Ghosts
2002-07-24 - 5:18 p.m.

Feeling: conflicted
Listening to: Garth Brooks, "The Thunder Rolls"
Reading/Watching: Justin. Il est si mignon.

Know what's insurmountably stupid?

I was up at school, using the computer in the Honors office, and around 10:30 p.m. I decided it was time to go. So I shut down the system, turned off the lights, tumbled down the dim creaky steps and headed across the parking lot to my car, Luna.

I saw a man, tall, with wavy red hair just touching his collar, walking with his back to me across the quad.

I paused, my belly cringing, and had an insane urge to hide.

Let's not consider the facts that a) CB no longer attends St. Moo, b) it is summer and CB lives in Houston, c) it is frickin' 10:30 at night, and dark, and he wouldn't see me anyway with his back to me, and d) he was about a hundred yards away and wouldn't have noticed me even if he could see me.

I still froze. I need some kind of hypnotherapy for this; it's beyond pathetic and on its way to unhealthy.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante