Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

To Review
2005-04-15 - 2:34 p.m.

Feeling: quiet
Listening to: Rent - "Mark are you there are you screening your calls it's Mom..."
Reading/Watching: for tonight, most likely Being Julia or Angel s.5

Did you know that if you skimp on sleep all week trying to finish make-up work, that eventually you will crash at 8 p.m. and wake up at 2 wondering what the hell happened?

It has been a surreal week. Endings, and fear of endings, and fear of failure, and sometimes success. And occasionally, a feeling of relief that something very, very heavy has finally been dropped, and a resulting surge of energy.

I think the odd surge of energy is from the fourteen hours of solid sleep I had, though. Never underestimate how good that feels (especially in the arms of someone who is not going to Korea after all, praise God).

Bri is angry that I didn't call her back and try to fix things the day after. She sent an e-mail stuffed with insults, cusswords, and various vitriolic air. Rather than affecting me, it roared in my ears and floated away, as air tends to do.

I stifled the urge to send a response that said "P.S.- Your haircut looks like shit." I am not six, I promise.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante