Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Proud
2005-12-15 - 6:05 p.m.

Feeling: peaceful
Listening to: Badly Drawn Boy - Magic in the Air
Reading/Watching: old chick flick classics with Meg Ryan in them

One of my voice students just called, saying she was given a chorus part in the same play I'm in. Considering we auditioned together, it's a bit odd that they waited this long to call her back, but oh well. Perhaps she was a first alternate.

Point is, she is thrilled. And I am ten times happier about her being cast than I was about myself.

I think I'm staying in. I'll do what I can, notify them that I can't make a few rehearsals after Christmas, and if they kick me out, eh bien. But it's fun. It's time-consuming and tiring, but it's fun.

I do have the sickness, after all. Being on stage gives me that feeling like Dorothy walking from Kansas into Oz: it's all brighter, all wilder, all louder and in beautiful color.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante