Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

I'm like a bird, I can fly away...
2002-03-06 - 11:23 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

I could get used to this confidence thing.

As the Dorks would say, "Doode!" It's like putting on glasses for the first time. Things seem so much easier when I believe in what I'm capable of.

I know, I know, cue cheesy music, right? But it's true. When I refuse to let myself obsess, it's so much easier to walk with my head high. And fewer things seem to occur that would make me insecure. Fewer people send me that look. Fewer comments seem double-sided. Fewer memories sting quite so sharply. It's not just that less affects me, it's that there is less happening that would affect me.

I frinkin' love it. I could really learn to like this.

And Drew just told me I have this whole attitude thing going on. I have attitude! Mwa ha ha... people of the world, beware.

I feel like I've been driving for a long time. And in the past, I was taking every exit, trying not to miss my turn, getting stuck at traffic lights and all that. Now, I'm barrelling straight ahead. Three lanes, all to myself, no curves for a while off.

Pardon my French, but this feeling fucking rocks.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante