Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Missing Him.
2000-07-05 - 23:31:24

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

There's no need to argue anymore
I gave all I could but it left me so sore
But the thing that makes me mad
Is the one thing that I had
I knew, I knew I'd lose you

You'll always be special to me
Special to me, to me

And I remember all the things we once shared
Watching TV movies on the living room armchair
But they said "It'll work out fine."
Was it all a waste of time?
'Cause I knew, I knew I'd lose you
You'll always be special to me
Special to me, to me

Will in forget in time?
You said I was on your mind
There's no need to argue
No need to argue anymore
There's no need to argue anymore
::humming::

Special.

No Need to Argue, by The Cranberries
(Lyrics by Dolores O'Riordan)

Yeah. That would be my anthem for the moment. Study the words carefully if you didn't get it the first time.

The hardest part is not knowing whether I ache for the loss of the person, or the loss of having a person. Is it the boy, or the habit I miss?

You can't mourn the loss of a status word. It's just not right. And if that's what I'm doing, it makes me all the more low.

(For anyone who cares, there was no dumping on either side. It was a mutual thing. Friendship-that-really-can't-be-anymore-for-obvious-reasons.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante