Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Cry. It's fun.
2001-08-02 - 3:36 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Anyone else out there love to cry at movies? I do. It's fun.

It's not like I bawl at action flicks. I don't weep when the blonde gets killed in Slasher 4. But at mushy heartstring-tugger moments, I tend to get choked up... provided the script and/or acting is any good.

Some people have a... thing about crying. It's like if they show weakness people will give them the tilted eyebrows, the scrunched noses, the look that (I don't know about anyone else) makes something in me shrink and hide for a while. I can understand that.

But nobody really minds if someone cries at a movie, you know? Girls think guys are sensitive if they succumb to their feelings. Guys may think girls are silly, but what does it really matter? They're guys. No man is worth your fears and the one who is will never laugh at you when you cry. :o�

But I do admit it's going overboard when I find myself crying buckets over The Story of Us at three in the morning. I've never been in so much as a kissing relationship, and somehow I wept until I had a triangle of tears on my shirt and a face that resembled strawberry ice cream. So I guess I had something I needed to get out.

The Caddo tribes 'way back when used to cry and wail openly in both pain and celebration, at weddings and funerals. They were one of the most peaceful tribes in American history because of it. Think how much happier people could be if they didn't hold things in, just got them out. Maybe not immediately, but just letting themselves cry before the end of the day. It would change so much.

But then maybe I'm just being a sappy chick. :) It's highly possible. But crying is good. It's one of the most scorned relaxation techniques I know (next to magic crystals or something), but still the best.

Go let yourself cry. :) Then hug your mother.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante