Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Reason for entries being sketchy and dull
2005-03-17 - 5:15 a.m.

Feeling: compressed
Listening to: random ringtones as people disturb my sleep
Reading/Watching: Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

It is only the first week back from spring break, and already I am exhausted.

Stupid thesis. It's sitting stubbornly at 28 pages and refusing to grow, no matter how I tweak and prod it.

On the bright side, Chessa is visiting while on her spring break from the big graduate university in Sistertown, and she's sleeping on my couch, so there is fun socialization happening to distract me from total brainfry.

Today I reclined on the tiny couch in the Honors office, and somewhere between chatting amiably with one of the other work studies and resting my eyes for a second, it progressed from 2:30 to 5:30 without my knowledge. Grr for slippery time flux.

I also realized today that I haven't spoken to Miller in over two weeks, and considering I'd vigorously promised to "keep in touch. seriously", I kind of suck. Whole worlds of things are happening over there, and I know none of it. LiveJournal is not a suitable communication tool.

In other news, I've discovered that, barring numerically impossible grades this semester, I will graduate Cum Laude (to get Magna Cum Laude, you have to have a 3.8: eeeem-possible). Now I've just got to get this thesis written, and I can graduate With Honors as well.

Won't that be nice, to be finished.

And mon coeur asked what kind of ring I want. OhmyGodohmyGodohmyGod.

Comments? 4 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante