Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Good Things, continued
2009-08-30 - 7:48 p.m.

Feeling: elated
Listening to: Wolfsheim - And I
Reading/Watching: Gigantic, My Best Friend's Girl, and Defiance

Best. weekend. ever.

So my awesome lawyer apparently got sick of waiting for my ex to sign the paperwork, so she set a court date to enter the official decree without asking for an additional fee.

Instead of waiting until I can save up several hundred dollars, this will just be put through. I don't have to wait for my ex to sign the typed version of the exact same thing we agreed on in July. As of September 10th, I can finally change my name. (Because whether he shows up in court or not, all that happens is the decree goes in. His failure to appear or sign can't change anything.)

Couple that with an 8-hour date with Blue Eyes on Friday (we just kept talking! about everything! for hours!), and life is very, very, good.

P.S.- Things are going well and I'm skeeeeeered! Stupid little voice in my brain keeps saying the more I like him now, the more I'm going to hurt later. Hate that voice.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante