Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Dating Tips, 25 cents (but they add up)
2002-09-09 - 8:24 p.m.

Feeling: Chilly. It's officially September.
Listening to: Jane Siberry - It Can't Rain All the Time
Reading/Watching: Finished These Old Shades, on to Devil's Cub

Hrm. My banner is attracting moderate attention.

One person signed my questionnaire saying I should change my layout because she didn't like all the faces staring at her.

The sage advice of Katie-san is, "Scroll down."

Another said my layout needed to be more personal, that I should create something of my own? ::lost::

Um, Lex didn't do this design, hun. Meg March did. Doesn't get much more personal than makin' it yourself. (By the way, the Meg March thing is a throwback to olden days when I had a circle of writer-friends, and the four of us named ourselves for the sisters in Little Women. This diary is very, very old.)

By the way, does anyone else have those periods where people come in droves asking for relationship advice? Am I sending off some Dear-Abby vibe, or something?

First a friend comes asking what she should do about a guy she really likes who hasn't called in a week. Then a sophomore wants to confess her undying love for Victor (what, again?), and when I give the inevitable "Talk to the boy. He is human, after all" there's always the stare and the maidenly protest, "I can't do that!"

Mrph. Since I'm such a model of happy couple-dom and all. Just lookit my scores of boyfriends, woo (all one of them, yeah baby).

Or is it like going to a priest for counsel? When a man of the cloth isn't available, do you gals seek out the Undateable Teen Nun?

Mondays. Can't live with 'em, can't mow down pedestrians with a semi-automatic weapon. (On the upside, Audrey shared her animal crackers with me before class, so hey. Free animal crackers.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante