Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Holding Back
2010-07-05 - 3:20 p.m.

Feeling: stymied
Listening to: Frente - Bizarre Love Triangle (New Order cover)
Reading/Watching: Black Balloon, and Toni Collette is phenomenal.

I respect his pride, I admire his independence, I love his determination and ambition.

But being told not to help when he struggles is driving me crazy.

Okay, Will, then how about you watch someone you love drowning, and stand to the side with your hands behind your back. You try extending a hand, and seeing it ignored out of stubbornness as she gasps for air.

Hope to God he starts swimming soon. This whole polar-opposite-of-my-exes thing was super cool when he was opening doors for me and saying "Don't worry, I'll handle it" when he had an armful to carry. Now, he's suffering, and making me stand back and allow it to continue. He's far away, sleeping on an air mattress and eating ramen, fighting to get back on his feet, and I'm here with my nice new raise and nice new job and nice house. It's so uneven. It's pretty frigging unbearable.

Wow, I really did get used to carrying people. No matter how far. This is a weird re-programming I'm undergoing.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante