Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

This is a dumb entry
2000-09-18 - 15:32:42

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

My entries seem to be getting further and further apart. Wish I had something to say.

I was going to post an incognito-ized IM with my March Sis Jo where she said something earth-shattering to me (just might change my life, you know?), but it's sort of ancient history by this point (every time I thought about posting it I had to do something else, and days kept passing) but the gist was what I needed to get entirely over *him*.

So now I am. Whoopee!

There was another guy that might have been on the verge of becoming my new *him*, but turns out he's busy quoting poetry to the little red-headed girl. They seem happy in each other, so I'll let that one slide. I didn't even want him to like me, exactly, because past complications made it look too potentially dangerous, but now I feel disappointed and a bit indignant, defensively wondering, "Well, why doesn't he like me?"

And then this other guy. I've never met him. We've known each other for years through e-mail and such, and he seems to be... encroaching. I've spent more time this week thinking about this problem, thinking about him, than I ever did when we spoke daily and I let little things slide.

I've written him a letter three different times. Refused to send it all three. Because this can't go on, but I can't make someone else hurt. I don't know what to do. And the most twisted part is, he's one of the people I used to go to for advice, especially when it came to guys.

Never thought I'd be needing advice on him. And the advice I get from my friends isn't too encouraging- their recommended courses of action seem harsh and un-me.

Since I'm sure you care ever so much, I'll close this now.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante