Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

DCMI Hits the Big World
2000-11-12 - 13:34:33

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

Sorry it's been so long since an update. I was busy preparing for this competition... ahh, you don't care. :)

A COMPANY WANTS TO READ MY MANUSCRIPT. The whole thing. God.

Okay, I have nothing else to say that wouldn't be screechy teenage girl type celebrations. Let's just say that even though this is not a promise to publish, this is the first "maybe" I've received in my string of "no"s. I thought, upon seeing the thin little SASE addressed from New York that it would be number 11 in my "no" pile, but then I realized "maybe" letters can be one simple sheet as well.

!!!!!!!!

I am happy. Wish me luck.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante