Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Confounding the Erotic Nosebrain
2008-09-21 - 11:11 p.m.

Feeling: destructive
Listening to: Dave Matthews Band - Crash
Reading/Watching: Mad Hot Ballroom

The big fat jar candle on my coffee table is on its last legs.

It's called Peaches and Sweet Berries, from Yankee Candle. It smells heavenly. When I let it burn for an hour, it fills the entire apartment so that you smell it the instant you come in the door.

It's been burning during moments of studying, stress, and sitting on the couch with people I cared about. The scent is now associated with memories of this summer.

It can't possibly have much left- there's a quarter-inch of wax in the bottom, and I am burning it almost nonstop to finish it off, so I can switch to Apple Pie and welcome in the autumn.

It is time to stop reminding myself of things that need to be forgotten, and that includes scents. Call me sentimental.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante