Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

As in Days of Yore
2006-08-23 - 11:50 p.m.

Feeling: invigorated
Listening to: Garbage - Happy Home
Reading/Watching: Tenant... and I love it.

Bookstorevoicelessonchoirrehearsal. A.k.a. work, then work, then work.

Since the schoolyear begins this week, I officially have five jobs this fall. The obvious three: retail, teaching, and singing for jobchurch, and now subbing on days off returns, as well as the synagogue high holidays gig. I shall be so very interesting this season... particularly if I'm crazy enough to audition for Romeo & Juliet as I've been invited to do specifically by the director (but seriously, how awesome would it be to play the nurse?).

It's just like old times. Sigh. 18-21 hours of classes, work study in the honors office, church job, the first synagogue I worked for, and their heavenly mistake of promising me $50 an hour, and the occasional wedding or funeral to sing for. And choir concerts. And school plays. And poets society. And skipping world lit to eat breakfast at IHOP with Bri.

Tonight I got home from choir rehearsal, and had two full hours before my husband would be home, and at least three hours before I could reasonably get to sleep. I piddled around on the computer a bit, then had the need to squirm around, so turned my speakers up (friends have remarked that they are remarkably loud for little computer speakers), moved the chairs out of the way, and queued up a fifteen-song playlist on my winamp for crazycrazy frog-in-a-blender slambootyheadbang dancing. I apologize to our downstairs neighbors.

Now I'm nice and tired (and sweaty... sexy, huh?), so it's time to go shower, read some Anne Bronte and drift off to happy exhausted slumberland.

I think maybe I was never designed for a steady 9-5 job. I enjoy chaos a bit too much. Don't get me wrong, I don't want to do without work and have that particular brand of chaos, I just think I need the variety of several occupations over the dependability of one.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante