Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Frazzled
2001-11-07 - 8:13 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

We lost our power for fourteen hours yesterday. The lights blinked out for the second time in as many days around 12:45 p.m. and stayed off until 3:30 a.m. this morning.

All my fridge perishables have perished. It makes me rather upset.

And for extra fun, my editor in chief on the student newspaper decided to give me the extreme pleasure of covering the whens and whys of the blackout. Yay. This on top of my three other stories, term paper for Theology, and usual two hours of French and Music Theory homework should turn my brains to tapioca within the next week or so.

Soon I'll be on here saying, "You know, I like grapes. Monkeys are cool. Must go play in my padded room now, bye bye!"

Feeling crowded right now. My roommate is here with her boylimb, watching loud TV and I want to turn it down.

I am so moving into the singles dorms next semester. Then I'll be able to throw away my earplugs. (I actually have some, yes. And I actually use them.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante