Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Loritab in lieu of candy
2005-03-26 - 11:04 p.m.

Feeling: off-kilter
Listening to: Tori Amos - Mother Revolution
Reading/Watching: Angel, s.4

I just realized the three basic tenets of Easter: candy, family, church.

Tomorrow will be devoid of all three, except a visit from Bear. It will be quite strange. I won't even be going to a church to work, I'll just be... sitting. At home.

Makes me grateful I bought those guilty-pleasure Peeps last week. I thought to eat them long ago, but dropped them on the floor in my haste to get to the toilet and the ER last Sunday. They were kicked under the couch, and I rediscovered them this morning.

So tomorrow, Bear and I will order fancy take-out from somewhere, watch a movie, and eat egg-shaped marshmallows. The oddest Easter ever. Perhaps it will be an improvement, since I am not entirely normal myself these days.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante