Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

It Comes to This
2002-10-21 - 5:04 a.m.

Feeling: Confused
Listening to: Coldplay - "Spies"
Reading/Watching: Dostoevsky - Notes From Underground

I never wanted to become a girlfriend type.

Bri had a nickname for them- "flowers." Pretty, ornamental, sweet, not much to them. They went well as an accessory, didn't stand so well as a fully rounded individual.

I never wanted to be that. I asserted that if girlfriends were girlfriends because they were the macaroni & cheese of the female population, then I was Thai food and needed to hold out for a guy brave enough to take me on.

And now I am here, newly affiliated with a B-group boy (meaning cute, but taken. And this time, he's taken by me). It is such an odd thing to realize, even now. Like going shopping for a hairbrush before you remember you've just shaved your head.

But I am now officially a girlfriend. And as such, I have one inescapable thought running circles in my head.

In January, Harry is going to Florida. To live. He wants to get to know his mother's family, and his classes at FSU start in the fall.

He has left it up to me to decide what happens then. I refuse to shoulder that responsibility, saying we'll see what happens when it happens, but.

I am riveted on that thought. Wondering what I will do. How I will feel.

Bri has already promised that we'll take a road trip to Florida this spring break, if. When.

I just don't know.

I'm still trying to wrap my mind around the thought that as quickly as he came into my life, he will soon be gone again. Is it even worth it to think about it at this point? When it's so soon and yet so far away?

Comments? 3 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante