Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Progress
2004-09-21 - 10:42 p.m.

Feeling: small
Listening to: Sheryl Crow - Members Only
Reading/Watching: geology homework

I looked at websites today. Sifted through application processes, deadlines, and admission requirements for graduate programs at North Texas, University of Houston, Texas Tech, UT Austin, SFA, even Southern Methodist where Edward is going.

It kinda scared the bejeezus out of me. Not for any logical reason, just the enormity of it.

"Real" life just seems so impossibly scary right now. Nevermind my former mantra of "If they can do it, I can do it."

Ignore me, I'm having a serious Wendy Darling complex (the whole "little girl wants to grow up, but she's still tromping around Neverland in her pink nightgown" thing).

But I am proud that I printed out applications and fired off e-mails to the heads of the departments. Things are in motion... big scary grown-up things.

Comments? 4 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante