Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

To-Do List
2007-02-05 - 10:53 p.m.

Feeling: swamped
Listening to: dishwasher rumbles
Reading/Watching: Happy Feet, full of animated-penguins-and-thinly-veiled-ecological-propaganda goodness.

Just for my own edification, so that I don't lose my mind:

1) Do Tuesday display changeouts at work on Tuesday, instead of getting distracted with alphabetizing (it's such a mesmerizing process, I can lose track of time shuffling things into order). This frees up the rest of the week for:

2) RPLs (inventory replacements) due Feb 9th. I have a list 25 pages long, with a total of over 1000 items just in my section, and I am 8 pages into it. So yeah, RPL like mad, like crazy, like the world is on fire.

3) Bug two remaining professors to actually send their letters of recommendation like they said they would.

4) Find out where the hell you go for jury duty in this town. (Feb 16, my first ever. Is it wrong that I'm excited?)

5) Study. So. Hard. GRE from 12-4 Feb 19th.

6) Turn in application for other grad school choice, due March 1st.

7) Wait for phone to ring with invitations to audition for scholarships and teacher's assistantships.

8) Send letters and be a pain in the ass when phone does not, in fact, ring.

9) Go to gym 3 times a week so that you didn't completely waste the $360 on a year-long membership.

10) Relax. Do not feel that an increase in free time obligates you to get another job. Perhaps an increase in free time just means you should try playing WoW, or take up knitting again, or heaven forbid read a book more often than just during lunch breaks.

I have a timeline. It is plotted out through March 1st, although I may very well send in my application early so I can chill after Feb 19th. Seeing RENT on March 2nd will be my reward for a job well done (or at least a job done).

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante