Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Someone wound my internal clock one click too far.
2004-06-26 - 11:52 p.m.

Feeling: hyperactive
Listening to: Rufio - Above Me
Reading/Watching: lastteensybitofWaroftheTwinsshhhhdon'tinterruptmeI'mreading

I blame it on mon coeur. This current silly energy I've got going on? All his fault.

It's all his fault I stayed up until nearly four in the morning last night (seriously, it is), it's his fault I was bouncy today, and it's his fault my ears are closing up from the cold he had yesterday.

It's as if my body said, "Oh, we're back to staying up all night and sleeping until noon? Whee! Party!" and now I'm getting home from work and, instead of crashing onto the nearest soft surface, I'm hungry and energetic and my head is buzzing with all the things I want to do.

I want to dance. I want to sing. I want to eat Pop-Tarts. I want to call people. I want to read to the end of War of the Twins (only sixteen pages left; it's killing me). I want to dance around my apartment in nothing but panties and sexysexy white socks. I want to put my hair in tiny braids and lash my head around because they feel like antennae.

...In case you were wondering, I did in fact do all but one of the activities listed above. I'll leave it up to you to decide which one didn't happen.

I'd also like to add, Happy 20th Birthday to Lala, who is now officially writing a book, and yes when you come visit me, we will go see Fahrenheit 9/11. I've noticed, all the people who call me at work wanting show times for that movie seem to know what they're looking for. It's always the annoying people who mumble and say "umm" incessantly that want to see White Chicks.

P.S.- I officially passed training today (although I technically did it Tuesday), and yesterday I got my first paycheck. Happy happy money.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante