Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Fun little extras.
2006-03-12 - 10:26 p.m.

Feeling: aggravated
Listening to: Paradigm - Jimmy Williams
Reading/Watching: bleh. unpacking has eaten my life.

...and now you're all scandalized.

In the meantime, my mother has just informed me that we do not have enough invitations. I ordered an extra 30 or so, just to catch those few people that we hadn't thought of, and now my parents and saying "Do you really need to send invitations to all your friends? Couldn't you invite some of them by word-of-mouth?"

Of course. I would much rather you send the invitations to your co-workers and boss (who have never met me), the other teachers at school (who have never met me), and people from the church choir (who have, admittedly, met me, but haven't seen me in about six years). Yes, please invite them instead. Because they'll definitely come. My friends who see me every day and live in town? Nah, they'll surely blow it off.

It's especially nice because my parents discovered the shortage after they'd already addressed and mailed invites to the long list of strangers. Yay. And ordering another 25 invitations will cost over $100. Double yay.

Now I get to prioritize: who is Important Enough to merit an actual invitation to my wedding, and who is only Kinda Cool, and will get a phone call, or at best a color photocopy ("here's what an invitation would look like, if I actually liked you enough"). I am so very thrilled.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante