Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

In too deep.
2003-07-19 - 1:36 a.m.

Feeling: torn
Listening to: Erin McKeown - How to Open My Heart in 4 Easy Steps
Reading/Watching: Georgette Heyer - "The Nonesuch"

I can't really discuss things at this point, they're so unsettled.

The thing that everyone seems to think that I have been leading up to, this past week and more? Yeah, the thing with the certain guy beginning July 4th, and how we talked all night? How you all smirked and pointed and mocked my Summer of Solitude and said it would be short-lived? How I said nothing would happen?

Well, yeah. Something did.

Halfway through last night, amid startled fireworks, I realized that I just got myself into a lot of trouble.

Nevermind the fact that a guy I considered way, way, way too beautiful for me is suddenly holding me and kissing me and basically driving all thoughts from my head except "wow"... there is a small matter of a best friend to consider.

And how much she is going to utterly kill me. You just don't mess with a girl's crush, requited or not. Page 1 of the handbook.

Damn, but the boy could kiss. And I can't comment further, until things are more settled. I have a lot, lot, lot of things to work out first.

How on earth did this happen?

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante