Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Veni, Vidi, Vici
2005-04-28 - 3:19 p.m.

Feeling: relieved
Listening to: Tori Amos - Happy Phantom
Reading/Watching: NOTHING! mua ha ha.

I have turned in my Anthropology final, and checked my grades online.

If all goes well with the final, I will have an A-minus. If all goes crappily (barring failing), I will have a B. I can really, really handle that sort of range.

Which means that I am FINISHED! I can really, really handle that, too.

I have some edits to make on my thesis to get it ready for official publication, and that is going to happen tonight. I had to cancel plans with Lynne, because we would have been leaving for a lovely river cabin with no internet access in about an hour if all had gone to plan, and I needed to finish the thesis and send it to my professors, but she (claims she) isn't upset with me for canceling, and we will definitely make time to get together once the madness is over.

In the meantime, I have Orthodox Pascha on Saturday night 10:00-12:30, and the last day of Passover for the synagogue the following morning 8:00-12:30. This will be a nice change of paycheck.

Next week I have nothing until Friday night baccalaureate. I fully intend to redeem my elongated absence and flakiness to everyone by being very available next week. Any hours work. I can schedule around finals.

And I won't collapse and sleep all day, I swear.

Then... there will be graduation. I still kinda don't buy that part.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante