Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

"The Letter" by Natalie Merchant
2001-06-09 - 10:53 p.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

If I ever write this letter
Oh, the pages I could write
But I don't know where to send it
You have vanished
heaven knows where you live
Heaven only knows.

If I ever write this letter
Bitter words it would contain
Just an unrequited lover
Wishing she had never
spoken your name
Had never known your name.

But if I ever write this letter
The truth it would reveal
Knowing you brought me pleasure
how I'll often treasure
moments that we knew
the precious, the few.

The Letter, by Natalie Merchant

I don't know. It... captivated me. I was going through old CDs I loved, and you'd be amazed and the new meanings that can come forth. "River" still reminds me of Domm's suicide, "San Andreas Fault" of the '96 Olympics where the US girls won gold in gymnastics, and now this of It. The ending especially.

Pardon me for droning on once again about the same tired, stupid thing. I shall find a life presently. In the meantime, go to Neopets.com, this adorable site Lala told me about. You'll absolutely love it- it ropes you in, promise me, and I'm one of those people who hates joining things online b/c of the buildup of junk mail and such... this is junk-mail free, it's so cute and the games are positively addictive.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante