Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Revenge is a dish best served early in the morning.
2005-04-26 - 8:39 a.m.

Feeling: triumphant (and a little bit eeee-vil)
Listening to: Vienna Teng - Homecoming (Walter's Song)
Reading/Watching: "Body Ritual Among the Nacirema" - Horace Miner

For the first time in, oh, ever, I woke up and needed to do homework before mon coeur needed to go to work (usually it's the other way 'round).

I got up, briefly checked e-mail, read the assignment, and typed up a one-page paper on it, before moving onto the next item on my list.

He wriggled, and tossed, and threw the covers over his head, because his keyboard is loud, and I type quickly. When he finally got up for work, I asked sweetly, "I'm sorry, was I keeping you up?"

He hugged me around the neck and said, "No, not really." (with my girl-perceptiveness, I suspect he was trying to be nice so that I didn't feel guilty.)

Next time I'm trying to sleep, let's see if he stays up playing World of Warcraft with that thunderous keyboard again. Hah.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante