Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

"Him" for Christmas, telling off Charlie Brown (in my head), and I'll Be Home For Christmas
2000-12-14 - 22:49:54

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

It's December 14th. I just realized that now. It's been a year since "him." I'm talking to him on IM and he's making me laugh so hard, I really miss him, and I want to hug him until Christmas break is over and I have to go back to school. He's just so adorable. Clueless, but adorable.

If I could write a letter to Charlie Brown, I'd tell him, "You make me underestimate myself. You make me think I'm not good enough for you. Not because of anything you do, but because of the things I think and feel when I'm around you. And I always thought I wasn't good enough to deserve you. But you know what? You don't deserve me."

I need a month away from him. I really do. Lucky I'll get one. A month to remember I'm smart, and funny, and sweet, and talented, and independent, and beautiful. God says so. And so does "he," but that's what I always loved about him. "He" made me feel that way. That's kind of important to me.

Enough babble. The Christmas season seems to make things sparkle. I absolutely love it, even without a tree in my home or carolers going door to door. And people around here are so eager to go home, they're really nice to each other. :) Wonderful.

Plus they show great classic movies like "A Christmas Story" on TNT at 11:00 at night, hee hee... "a Red-Rider Bee Bee Gun!"

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante