Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

My Own Personal Paradox
2003-06-22 - 12:34 a.m.

Feeling: young
Listening to: air conditioning roar
Reading/Watching: nothing. I will be the last person to get HP V! ::seethe::

When will you people learn? Listen to what I mean, not what I say.

I always said I needed a guy who's nice and obvious, right? Since I'm so painfully oblivious most of the time. I need someone who makes it very clear how they feel about me, so I can realize what they want and start working on how I feel about them.

But it freaks me out when guys come on too strong. I realized that, because any time a creature of the male persuasion is giving me the looks or the lines or the touchy-hands-grabby act, I either suspect he's kidding, drunk, desperate, or a pervert.

See, anyone who's that clearly attracted to me must have something drastically wrong with him, right? Right.

This guy at the mailbox yesterday watched me get out of my car and walk toward him, watched me get my mail, watched me get back in my car, kept giving me the "how you doin'" nod and smile every time I accidentally made eye contact.

I got home and wanted to shower to get that prickly panic-feeling off of my skin.

Perhaps the Summer of Solitude is a wise idea for more reasons than I thought.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante