Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

The absence of never was
2007-02-01 - 10:31 p.m.

Feeling: sad
Listening to: Blue October - Black Orchid
Reading/Watching: The Pursuit of Happyness. We needed a pick-me-up.

On Friday, December 15th, at P.F. Chang's restaurant after a well-delivered concert with jobchurch, mon coeur's twin brother announced that he and his wife were going to have a baby.

Today, Thursday, February 1st, waiting at the traffic light on my way home from work, mon coeur called to tell me that they're not anymore.

I cried both days.

I had a little snuggly yellow cat on hold at work, because they didn't know if it was a boy or girl yet. It was the kind you can give infants: soft, fluffy, and mashine-washable, with no buttons or hard spots.

I sound selfish compared to what they're going through, but I really, really wanted to be an aunt.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante