Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Change of Plans
2005-01-14 - 4:44 p.m.

Feeling: impatient
Listening to: Vienna Teng - Homecoming
Reading/Watching: we'll see...

I want to do a cool meme thing where you post the first sentence of the first entry of each month for the previous year, but I think I'll save that for the five-year-anniversary coming up in May.

Five years. That's a large chunk of living.

Mon coeur was supposed to be driving back for the 4-day weekend, and I was all excited, expecting him to have left in the wee hours of this morning, waiting with bated breath for him to call (side note: yes, it is B-A-T-E-D, not B-A-I-T-E-D, you are abating your breathing, not putting worms on it) around 4 or 5 p.m. to say he was in town.

He called half an hour ago, and I was thrilled, picking up the phone at the same time I picked up my jacket and purse, ready to bolt over to his apartment, and he told me he was just leaving.

The dingleberry stayed up too late all week, and instead of going to sleep as soon as he got home from work yesterday (as he said he would), he waited until midnight, and woke up at four in the afternoon. Sigh. So now it'll be at least another eight hours.

I'm thinking of spending the evening watching Pride and Prejudice, the 5-hour Colin Firth one, or perhaps the extended editions of Fellowship of the Ring and The Two Towers. That should make the time pass nicely. And when he arrives, I'll be less impatient and thereby less inclined to thwap him.

He's making the trip, at least. After his sudden decision to come back, I managed to get my hopes elevated to alarming heights within a mere 24 hours (accentuated by Bear's suddenly taking ill and deciding I shouldn't come visit her in Sistertown, after all). It's better to wait eight hours than another three weeks.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante