Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Music = Sex
2008-06-29 - 8:27 p.m.

Feeling: goofy
Listening to: Jars of Clay - Tea and Sympathy
Reading/Watching: nothing, because I'm supposed to be doing homework, not this

There are times I feel like people see music as not worth teaching, because it's not something most people will make money off of.

And maybe that's true. Maybe music... hell, let's say all art in general is useless, because all it's for is having fun.

Just like sex is only for making babies, and otherwise unworthy of our time.

Since we only respect practices we can make money off of, the world has great respect for prostitutes, grifters, and bank robbers, 'cause man, those jobs make them some serious cash.

Seriously, folks. Don't tell me you don't want to be as good as possible at something that you'll enjoy that much, regardless of the monetary gain.

I believe I've made my point. Music = sex. So there you go.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante