Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Musical Messages From Beyond
2007-01-14 - 11:18 p.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: Interpol - Stella Was a Diver and She Was Always Down
Reading/Watching: Veronica Mars, ssn 1

This made me laugh, so I wanted to share:

Put your music on shuffle (iPod, WinAmp, etc). Press forward for each question. Use the song title & artist as the answer to the question. (No cheating!)

How am I feeling today?
Bend and Not Break - Dashboard Confessional ("Won't you hold me now?" -definitely)

How far will I get in life?
November Spawned a Monster - Morrissey ("And if the lights were out, could you even bear to kiss her full on the mouth (or anywhere)?" - ouch. seriously.)

How do my friends see me?
Star Me Kitten - R.E.M. ("You are wild and I'm in your possession, so fuck me kitten." -Hellyeah. Except no.)

Where will I get married?
Balance Beam - Blue October ("I'm falling all around your fairytale." -Well, it was played at the reception, does that count?)

What is the story of my life?
In the Springtime of His Voodoo - Tori Amos ("Got an angry snatch, girls you know what I mean, when swivelin that hip doesn't do the trick." -giggling right now, even though it's not entirely true)

What was highschool like?
Morning Calls - Dashboard Confessional ("Don't blink, everyone's watching. ...They need for you to be everything that they cannot be themselves." -true.)

How can I get ahead in life?
Thanks a Lot - Third Eye Blind ("I woke you up and I slit the throat of your confidence." -I just have too much depressing music.)

What is the best thing about me?
Beneath the Balcony - Iron and Wine ("Let's go out and see, darling, what shines tonight." -this makes. NO. sense. at. all.)

How is tomorrow going to be?
The Good Girls - Amy Rigby ("They're making gold out of the good girls like me." -Very, very true.)

What is in store for this weekend?
Daylight - Coldplay ("To my surprise and my delight, I saw sunrise; I saw daylight." -no, I refuse. I demand more rain.)

What song describes my parents?
Hard Time Killing Floor Blues - Chris Thomas King ("These hard times will drive you from door to door." -in the beginning, yes, but they're both poster kids for The American Dream and stuff.)

How is my life going?
Let Me Kiss You - Morrissey ("There's a place in the sun, for anyone who has the will to chase one. And I think I've found mine." -those are the ONLY lyrics which are accurate in that song)

What song will they play at my funeral?
Raven - Dave Matthews Band ("But you take care of it, please, it's the only one you got." -meh. maybe.)

How does the world see me?
The Wrong Band - Tori Amos ("She said it's time I open my eyes. 'Don't be afraid to open your eyes...' maybe she's right." -HA! Yes.)

Will I have a happy life?
Lover Lay Down - Dave Matthews Band ("Spend this time with me, together share this smile." -God, I hope so.)

What do my friends really think of me?
Hey Porter - Johnny Cash ("..." -nmghlythg?)

Do people secretly lust after me?
Blue Caravan - Vienna Teng ("He was a beautiful fiction I invented to keep out the cold." -I'll take that as a no?)

How can I make myself happy?
High and Dry - Radiohead ("You'd kill yourself for recognition; kill yourself to never ever stop." -guessing that's not the best solution.)

What should I do with my life?
Fumbling Towards Ecstasy - Sarah McLachlan ("And if I shed a tear I won't cage it... and if I feel the rage I won't deny it. I won't fear love." -booyah.)

Will I ever have children?
Out of My Way - Seether ("Nobody's gonna stand in my way, give it up, I'm doing this my way." -That's right, SCREW YOU, mon coeur, I'll do this on my own. Or... wait, what?)

What is some good advice for me?
Pretty Girls - Neko Case (The entire song is good advice. Seriously.)

What is your signature dance song?
Everything - Lifehouse (wait... my signature dance song has a meter of quarter=45 and lasts for 6 minutes? That's a CRAPPY dance song.)

What do I think my current theme song is?
Find the River - R.E.M. ("Don't be shy, your just deserve is only just light years to go." -absofrigginlutely.)

What does everyone else think my current theme song is?
Over the Moon - RENT (dies laughing.)

What type of men/women do you like?
Buddha - Honeyflood ("He was my buddha, king of unconditional love." -hee. true.)

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante