Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Mooshy Resolution of Problems-ness
2005-02-17 - 3:35 p.m.

Feeling: relieved
Listening to: Close Your Eyes - Bernice Petkere
Reading/Watching: Pieces of April





Your Love Number is



1




You tend to be a stubborn lover, holding your ground in every argument
You take your time falling in love. You aren't the type to lose perspective.
You are loyal (to a fault), and you require the same loyalty in your sweetheart.
At your best, you are a wise and inspiring partner - who sticks around.

That about sums it up.

Just when I think I've pushed too hard, that I've insulted or alienated him, he comes back and surprises me.

It is good that nothing worries or offends him. It makes him the exact opposite of me, and means he's thick-skinned enough not to take my bungee-cord moods to heart, or follow me on them. (Wow, that sounded exactly like Bri. No wonder we drive each other crazy.)

Instead of freaking out and immediately taking off because I assume the problem is unfixable, I really should stick around to let him get a word in edgewise. We agree on a lot more than I thought. Instead of fighting about it, like I thought we'd do, he talked calmly, and I answered calmly, and we came to an agreement.

I'm hoping I'll eventually get a handle on this self-destructive thing I've got going. If something is good, I should just let it stay good. Happiness doesn't necessarily mean you're ignoring a problem, or not noticing a problem, or about to be walloped with a new problem. Sometimes it just means that there isn't a problem.

Someday I'll believe that I deserve to be happy, and maybe then I'll stop trying to wreck it.

Comments? 1 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante