Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Curveball
2009-04-28 - 11:06 p.m.

Feeling: surprised
Listening to: --
Reading/Watching: Across the Universe

So a co-worker wanted to apologize for a perceived slight, and decided the way to make it up to me was to take me out dancing. And buy me dinner, too.

I stood there, flabbergasted, until I think I accidentally said "okay," then hastily said I was too busy right now, but maybe next week.

And it made me realize I'm not ready to date. It feels so weird. Thank God I can fall back on the obvious excuse, and say "I'm sorry, but I'm going through an ugly divorce and my husband is already trying to prove that I'm cheating on him, so I don't think I should be dating anyone."

Convenient, and true.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante