Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Rebounding, even if it takes a fricking trampoline.
2006-01-17 - 10:55 p.m.

Feeling: determined
Listening to: Caedmon's Call - Hope to Carry On
Reading/Watching: Broken Flowers

I have decided: I am going to be well now!

Doc says I'm not (really very much) contagious, so I'm going back full-force on voice lessons, returning to play rehearsals tomorrow, taking any substitute teaching gigs they throw at me, and taking enough medication to make my vision go funky (as it did this evening, quite entertaining).

Okay, so maybe next time I won't take all three at once, maybe I'll start spacing them out, but it was certainly interesting, the way my eyes wouldn't focus.

And before you worry, no I'm not launching into doing all of these at once. As I did before, I am not subbing on days I have voice lessons, and vice versa. There are only three days until opening night, so play rehearsals are also about to switch off into three shows a week. I'm just ready to be normal again, and since I'm self-employed, I don't exactly get paid vacation.

Now, I'm off to eat some vegetables, and get a good night's sleep. My boss has decided to yank the rest of my sick leave.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante