Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

New Car, and New Resolutions
2007-01-29 - 9:14 a.m.

Feeling: hopeful
Listening to: electronic buzz
Reading/Watching: Stripes, which I am embarrassed to say I fell asleep during.

This is fabulous.

And I am going to do it.

...Later. Probably in February, so I can tie it in to a Valentine's Day theme. Plus I can't think of five things now, and the three that come to mind make me feel very, very vain (which seems to be a common theme among women trying to do this).

In other news, my new car has wheels, brakes, lights, AC, radio, CD player, automatic everything, and it all works properly. I am over the moon.

I need to re-paint it. And name it. And I'm pondering a ladybug theme in seat covers and floor mats...

There will be pictures later, when the re-painting is done.

Oh, and we arrived home in the new car to discover that OUR WATER IS NOT WORKING. Apparently a water main burst, or broke, or went on strike, and they are trying to get repairmen to fix it "as soon as possible."

Of course, we discovered this after we had flushed the toilet. Luckily we have a full pitcher of water in the fridge for drinking, but I'll be taking immediate advantage of our new (as of Friday afternoon) gym membership to go shower.

Mrph. After Luna's car stereo (stolen on my birthday), the break-in (and assault on a woman who caught him) downstairs, the rat in our kitchen, and now the water... I am really running out of reasons not to move.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante