Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Annoying Habits of Humanity
2004-10-27 - 9:40 a.m.

Feeling: accomplished
Listening to: Jars of Clay - Worlds Apart
Reading/Watching: Prospero's Daughter

I think procrastination has to be added to my list of Deadly Flaws. Does it count if everyone has it? Then it falls more under the category for Annoying Habits of Humanity.

Well, I have an Annoying Habit of Humanity. I just spent the past two days catching up on all the homework I should have done during my four-day weekend, but did not.

Six hours to finish that damn word processing lab. Six hours, to prove I know how to use Microsoft Word. For love of busy work. Meh. And today, we are learning how to use Microsoft Access. 'Cause, you know, I'd forgotten how since highschool.

Then, of course, the improvisation midterm, which was a comparatively paltry three hours of actual thinking. I went to sleep at 1:30 and woke up at 6:30 to finish up. Dr. Rankin's lucky I think he's awesome, else I'd tell him where he can stick those bloody pentatonic scales.

I promise, one of these days I will have something interesting to talk about. Meantime, I need to catch up on 10 writing prompts for anti-NaNoWriMo before the month ends.

Comments? 2 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante