Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

Lucky
2004-05-05 - 9:29 a.m.

Feeling: silly
Listening to: programming my phone- Lala, you now have a personalized ring tone.
Reading/Watching: vocal ped. textbooks

Yesterday, mon coeur was supposed to take the driving test, and I was supposed to take him to it. So I drove over there, singing at the top of my lungs with windows rolled down, to pick him up from work and take him across town to the ever-elusive DPS (took me three years in this city to know where it was).

We did not make it on time (it closes at 5), so went back to my apartment to decide what we wanted to do with our free evening, which devolved into ordering Chinese, watching Gilmore Girls and lounging on beanbags (well, more properly said: he lounged on beanbags, I lounged on him).

Then I drove him back to his dorm so I could get some studying done, and he could get some sleep.

Is it a very, very bad thing if neither of those wound up happening? (I can't help it, he's just so damn cuddly.)

I think I asked him at one point to set his alarm an hour early, so I could go home and get some studying done for my Psych final today (I have an A-minus in there so I'm not exactly stressing), except I think I asked wrong or he forgot, because the alarm went off at 7, as usual, and I drove home, showered, dressed, glanced over my notes for perhaps ten minutes, and went up to school, figuring that I couldn't wind up with worse than a B anyway, so there was no point in freaking out, climbed the stairs thinking At least I got *some* sleep, and arrived to realize the classroom was empty, the lights off, the door locked.

A handy little copy of the finals schedule was tacked on the wall, listing the Gen. Psychology Section B final on Friday at nine a.m.

This is clearly proof that somebody up there loves me.

Comments? 5 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante