Cast List
Archives
Diary Rings
Diaryland Profile
Guestbook
Diaryland Home

A Song For Me
2001-10-13 - 1:26 a.m.

Feeling:
Listening to:
Reading/Watching:

My piano teacher wrote a song called "Rainforest." It's beautiful; gentle, chromatic (instead of more diatonic... I do not know what key it's supposed to be in... but only music people understand this, so...) and it just... falls. And he wants me to play it.

He wants me to play it.

This is just too cool. I actually practiced for an hour after my lesson, enjoying that song... he's pinpointed my song. This is my song.

I promise, as soon as I have it up to snuff I'm hauling my laptop down to the music dept. to make a wav of it.

He heard me sing and thought I needed to work on tempestuous music. My thing is, though, with singing I have the courage to be tempestuous. On the piano it sounds stumbling and hammering. Grieg's "Puck" is limping along, but something about it still isn't there. I don't have the lightheartedness amidst the stormy racing notes.

Then he gives me this song. And hearing it gives me peace, and I want to play it for hours and hours. This is what I've been needing.

I promise, you'll get to hear it soon.

Comments? 0 so far...
Not a Diaryland member? Sign the Guestbook.


Procrastination finally grows some teeth - 2010-11-29
Necessity: the Mother of Invention - 2010-11-29
Enforced Work Ethic - 2010-11-28
A Week of Perfect Nothings - 2010-11-28
4 more days - 2010-11-27

Random Entry Roulette

Alms for the Poor?
(Clix Vote - I'm ranked #54826)



If you copy this site, you are clearly retarded, and desperate, so... um, go right ahead. You must need it more than me.

Dollars for Dante